[ ]   [ ]   [ ]                        [ ]      [ ]   [ ]

COVID-19 - kcar - Oct 28, 2020 - 10:15pm
 
Can't sleep - westslope - Oct 28, 2020 - 10:07pm
 
2020 Elections - westslope - Oct 28, 2020 - 10:01pm
 
The Obituary Page - ScottN - Oct 28, 2020 - 9:49pm
 
Looting & vandalism isn't protest - kcar - Oct 28, 2020 - 9:31pm
 
Photos you have taken of your walks or hikes. - kcar - Oct 28, 2020 - 8:22pm
 
Add a "Modern mix" - darrio - Oct 28, 2020 - 6:59pm
 
what the hell, miamizsun? - oldviolin - Oct 28, 2020 - 6:10pm
 
NEED A COMPUTER GEEK! - kurtster - Oct 28, 2020 - 5:17pm
 
Name My Band - oldviolin - Oct 28, 2020 - 5:02pm
 
Today in History - miamizsun - Oct 28, 2020 - 4:27pm
 
Lyrics that strike a chord today... - Lazy8 - Oct 28, 2020 - 3:53pm
 
Mixtape Culture Club - Ohmsen - Oct 28, 2020 - 3:37pm
 
Supreme Court: Who's Next? - R_P - Oct 28, 2020 - 2:59pm
 
Joe Biden - Ohmsen - Oct 28, 2020 - 2:51pm
 
Trump - Ohmsen - Oct 28, 2020 - 2:45pm
 
Trump Lies - R_P - Oct 28, 2020 - 1:21pm
 
Things You Thought Today - westslope - Oct 28, 2020 - 11:44am
 
HALF A WORLD - oldviolin - Oct 28, 2020 - 8:53am
 
TWO WORDS - rgio - Oct 28, 2020 - 6:57am
 
Counting with Pictures - ScottN - Oct 28, 2020 - 6:49am
 
Radio Paradise Comments - sunybuny - Oct 28, 2020 - 6:08am
 
Baseball, anyone? - miamizsun - Oct 28, 2020 - 4:31am
 
• • • The Once-a-Day • • •  - miamizsun - Oct 28, 2020 - 4:30am
 
Vinyl Only Spin List - kurtster - Oct 27, 2020 - 7:21pm
 
how do you feel right now? - kurtster - Oct 27, 2020 - 6:23pm
 
Outstanding Covers - ScottFromWyoming - Oct 27, 2020 - 4:07pm
 
VTuner drop Radio Paradise’s main mix? - BillG - Oct 27, 2020 - 3:56pm
 
Environment - Ohmsen - Oct 27, 2020 - 2:39pm
 
Recommended documentaries - Ohmsen - Oct 27, 2020 - 2:33pm
 
Republican Party - Steely_D - Oct 27, 2020 - 1:28pm
 
• • • BRING OUT YOUR DEAD • • •  - oldviolin - Oct 27, 2020 - 11:45am
 
Great guitar faces - GINRUSH - Oct 27, 2020 - 11:27am
 
Radio Paradise NFL Pick'em Group - GeneP59 - Oct 27, 2020 - 9:13am
 
david bromberg - Antigone - Oct 27, 2020 - 6:09am
 
Pernicious Pious Proclivities Particularized Prodigiously - R_P - Oct 26, 2020 - 7:27pm
 
Strips, cartoons, illustrations - R_P - Oct 26, 2020 - 4:59pm
 
::odd but intriguing:: - miamizsun - Oct 26, 2020 - 4:42pm
 
New Zealand - R_P - Oct 26, 2020 - 3:09pm
 
Favorite Quotes - westslope - Oct 26, 2020 - 2:04pm
 
Films you're excited about. - oldviolin - Oct 25, 2020 - 7:06pm
 
Rock Movies/Documentaries - KurtfromLaQuinta - Oct 25, 2020 - 6:29pm
 
Philosophy (Meaty Metaphysical Munchables!) - oldviolin - Oct 25, 2020 - 3:02pm
 
Quick! I need a chicken... - oldviolin - Oct 25, 2020 - 2:54pm
 
How's the weather? - haresfur - Oct 25, 2020 - 2:25pm
 
What's that smell? - Antigone - Oct 25, 2020 - 9:49am
 
De onde você ouve a Radio Paradise? Cidade/Local no Brasil - crishtiane - Oct 24, 2020 - 10:33pm
 
RPeeps I miss. - KurtfromLaQuinta - Oct 24, 2020 - 9:51pm
 
RightWingNutZ - R_P - Oct 24, 2020 - 5:01pm
 
The Dragons' Roost - Red_Dragon - Oct 24, 2020 - 3:53pm
 
Questions. - Ohmsen - Oct 24, 2020 - 10:58am
 
More reggae, less Marley please - Ohmsen - Oct 24, 2020 - 10:22am
 
What The Hell Buddy? - oldviolin - Oct 24, 2020 - 10:17am
 
Lyrics That Remind You of Someone - oldviolin - Oct 24, 2020 - 10:10am
 
Dialing 1-800-Manbird - oldviolin - Oct 24, 2020 - 10:09am
 
Things that piss me off - miamizsun - Oct 24, 2020 - 9:59am
 
Music Videos - Ohmsen - Oct 24, 2020 - 9:50am
 
Ambient Music - Ohmsen - Oct 24, 2020 - 9:41am
 
Live Music - Ohmsen - Oct 24, 2020 - 9:11am
 
The 1960s - Ohmsen - Oct 24, 2020 - 9:03am
 
The war on funk is over! - Ohmsen - Oct 24, 2020 - 8:57am
 
Play the Blues - Ohmsen - Oct 24, 2020 - 8:56am
 
The Dragon's Roots - oldviolin - Oct 24, 2020 - 8:38am
 
Prog Rockers Anonymous - Ohmsen - Oct 24, 2020 - 7:40am
 
Democratic Party - Ohmsen - Oct 24, 2020 - 6:12am
 
Anti-War - Ohmsen - Oct 23, 2020 - 11:39pm
 
Make Scott laugh - kcar - Oct 23, 2020 - 11:31pm
 
Bug Reports & Feature Requests - jarro - Oct 23, 2020 - 3:20pm
 
Among Us - R_P - Oct 23, 2020 - 3:06pm
 
China - miamizsun - Oct 23, 2020 - 11:27am
 
Health Care Stories - hayduke2 - Oct 23, 2020 - 9:55am
 
Economix - R_P - Oct 23, 2020 - 9:33am
 
Derplahoma Questions and Points of Interest - sunybuny - Oct 23, 2020 - 5:26am
 
Thanks for putting "Favorites" Channel back - chriswep - Oct 23, 2020 - 5:24am
 
260,000 Posts in one thread? - buddy - Oct 22, 2020 - 6:39pm
 
Index » Internet/Computer » Streaming/Media » RP App for Android Page: 1, 2, 3 ... 17, 18, 19  Next
Post to this Topic
bevgerry

bevgerry Avatar



Posted: Sep 29, 2020 - 8:29am

OK one more update ;) I removed all extra storage devices usb and sd and restarted RP App and set cache location and now it will download cache blocks and buffer ahead. No clue as to why but it works so I am going to leave it as is. I think I will have enough storage space without the usb and sd.

Jarro thanks for looking into this for me.

Gerry

 bevgerry wrote:

Hi, I wiped the TV box and reinstalled the firmware and now the app will see the cache locations but I can not download cache blocks, either static or auto fill. I am running out of ideas so any suggestions are welcomed.
 bevgerry wrote:

Thanks Jarro,  I have not seen any other posts about this problem so maybe it is something in my settings.  I will reset to defaults or reinstall the firmware in the morning.
I will let you know if it helps.

 jarro wrote:
Thanks  

Haven't been able to reproduce this yet.
But this should be helpful.



 bevgerry wrote:


 bevgerry wrote:
Hi, We us the Android app on a Android TV box and it has worked well until the recent update. Now we can not download cache blocks or add auto fill channels. We can add them but nothing downloads. When I go to check cache location the App closes instantly. We are able to stream so it seems to just be a cache issue and not a connection problem.

Any help would be greatly appreciated.

Thanks,
Gerry
 
I should have mentioned the TV box has Android version 7.1.2. I have cleared the cache and uninstalled the app but on reinstall I get the same behaviour.  I have also formatted the SD card as removable and as onboard storage and also removed the SD card but nothing changed the behaviour.

 


 


 


 


bevgerry

bevgerry Avatar



Posted: Sep 29, 2020 - 7:45am


Hi, I wiped the TV box and reinstalled the firmware and now the app will see the cache locations but I can not download cache blocks, either static or auto fill. I am running out of ideas so any suggestions are welcomed.
 bevgerry wrote:

Thanks Jarro,  I have not seen any other posts about this problem so maybe it is something in my settings.  I will reset to defaults or reinstall the firmware in the morning.
I will let you know if it helps.

 jarro wrote:
Thanks  

Haven't been able to reproduce this yet.
But this should be helpful.



 bevgerry wrote:


 bevgerry wrote:
Hi, We us the Android app on a Android TV box and it has worked well until the recent update. Now we can not download cache blocks or add auto fill channels. We can add them but nothing downloads. When I go to check cache location the App closes instantly. We are able to stream so it seems to just be a cache issue and not a connection problem.

Any help would be greatly appreciated.

Thanks,
Gerry
 
I should have mentioned the TV box has Android version 7.1.2. I have cleared the cache and uninstalled the app but on reinstall I get the same behaviour.  I have also formatted the SD card as removable and as onboard storage and also removed the SD card but nothing changed the behaviour.

 


 


 


bevgerry

bevgerry Avatar



Posted: Sep 28, 2020 - 7:33pm


Thanks Jarro,  I have not seen any other posts about this problem so maybe it is something in my settings.  I will reset to defaults or reinstall the firmware in the morning.
I will let you know if it helps.

 jarro wrote:
Thanks  

Haven't been able to reproduce this yet.
But this should be helpful.



 bevgerry wrote:


 bevgerry wrote:
Hi, We us the Android app on a Android TV box and it has worked well until the recent update. Now we can not download cache blocks or add auto fill channels. We can add them but nothing downloads. When I go to check cache location the App closes instantly. We are able to stream so it seems to just be a cache issue and not a connection problem.

Any help would be greatly appreciated.

Thanks,
Gerry
 
I should have mentioned the TV box has Android version 7.1.2. I have cleared the cache and uninstalled the app but on reinstall I get the same behaviour.  I have also formatted the SD card as removable and as onboard storage and also removed the SD card but nothing changed the behaviour.

 


 


jarro

jarro Avatar

Location: #guads
Gender: Male


Posted: Sep 28, 2020 - 6:09pm

Thanks  

Haven't been able to reproduce this yet.
But this should be helpful.



 bevgerry wrote:


 bevgerry wrote:
Hi, We us the Android app on a Android TV box and it has worked well until the recent update. Now we can not download cache blocks or add auto fill channels. We can add them but nothing downloads. When I go to check cache location the App closes instantly. We are able to stream so it seems to just be a cache issue and not a connection problem.

Any help would be greatly appreciated.

Thanks,
Gerry
 
I should have mentioned the TV box has Android version 7.1.2. I have cleared the cache and uninstalled the app but on reinstall I get the same behaviour.  I have also formatted the SD card as removable and as onboard storage and also removed the SD card but nothing changed the behaviour.

 


bevgerry

bevgerry Avatar



Posted: Sep 28, 2020 - 12:49pm



 bevgerry wrote:
Hi, We us the Android app on a Android TV box and it has worked well until the recent update. Now we can not download cache blocks or add auto fill channels. We can add them but nothing downloads. When I go to check cache location the App closes instantly. We are able to stream so it seems to just be a cache issue and not a connection problem.

Any help would be greatly appreciated.

Thanks,
Gerry
 
I should have mentioned the TV box has Android version 7.1.2. I have cleared the cache and uninstalled the app but on reinstall I get the same behaviour.  I have also formatted the SD card as removable and as onboard storage and also removed the SD card but nothing changed the behaviour.

bevgerry

bevgerry Avatar



Posted: Sep 28, 2020 - 8:52am

Hi, We us the Android app on a Android TV box and it has worked well until the recent update. Now we can not download cache blocks or add auto fill channels. We can add them but nothing downloads. When I go to check cache location the App closes instantly. We are able to stream so it seems to just be a cache issue and not a connection problem.

Any help would be greatly appreciated.

Thanks,
Gerry
jarro

jarro Avatar

Location: #guads
Gender: Male


Posted: May 20, 2020 - 10:30pm

It's stopping due to a network error.  But it does  give up fairly easily  to avoid draining phone batteries. 

But there is another feature that may work in the background.  ( It's  designed to fill the cache  while the device is plugged in  so is more aggressive about retries )
Not sure if it will think the head unit is plugged in.    My understanding is they stay on  for a couple of hours after the ignition is turned off.
The hope is it will  have a couple of hours to  refill an offline channel  when you park the car at night.

Can try that via.  Settings -> Cache Options -> Cache Autofill  ->  Add Channel

We may need to add a setting here to bypass the  battery protection stuff depending on their behavior.





 thutchis wrote:
I have installed the RP App for Android on my newly installed ATOTO A6 Pro receiver (Android car head running Android 6) and It works great with Radio Paradise.  I can stream over Wi-Fi just fine, no problems.  However, when I "ADD BLOCK" to cache some music it works for only about 8-10 songs and then stop and changes to "Resume Download".  So this is really annoying, I can't download a significant amount of cache time without pressing "Resume Download" over and over.  YES, I have a good solid wifi Internet connection.  I can watch minutes and minutes of streaming YouTube videos without interruption.  Any help is appreciated.
 


thutchis

thutchis Avatar

Location: Pilot Rock, Oregon
Gender: Male


Posted: May 20, 2020 - 1:37pm

I have installed the RP App for Android on my newly installed ATOTO A6 Pro receiver (Android car head running Android 6) and It works great with Radio Paradise.  I can stream over Wi-Fi just fine, no problems.  However, when I "ADD BLOCK" to cache some music it works for only about 8-10 songs and then stop and changes to "Resume Download".  So this is really annoying, I can't download a significant amount of cache time without pressing "Resume Download" over and over.  YES, I have a good solid wifi Internet connection.  I can watch minutes and minutes of streaming YouTube videos without interruption.  Any help is appreciated.
rtrt

rtrt Avatar



Posted: Jan 12, 2020 - 12:15pm

Thank you-100% it is!
For clarity I wasn't referring to the Google home app volume - the one with the circular control -meant the HD8 physical volume buttons.

 jarro wrote:
Yeah that is generally how it works.   There will be a  volume for casting that is more for convenience.   You'll want it set to 100 then use the volume on the amplifier/tv.    

 rtrt wrote:
Confirm mirroring is supported on my v7 Amazon HD8 - great news thanks for the pointer! Using it now in fact.

One thing that caught me out was that the volume level was much lower than casting from the app as usual.

It took me a while to realise that the tablet volume level was impacting on what was mirrored.

Normally I'd never run anything at full volume as it tends to distort the audio due to amp performance.

I can't hear anything like that, presumably because the mirrored audio is completely digital all the way to the Chromecast - does that make sense?

 jarro wrote:
Support can depend on phone model as well.   The  option will be  in the home app you used to originally setup the chromcast device.  If it's supported.

 rtrt wrote:

Thank you for quick follow up.

Can I check as I'm not familiar with screen mirroring - maybe it's not available on my Chromecast Audio variant? 

 jarro wrote:
It's one of those things that came up but didn't make it into the release.

You can get around it though with  chromecasts screen mirroring  feature.
Just mirror the phone   while playing from cache.

 rtrt wrote:
Playing around with casting and can only cast the live stream.

When I try to cast a block stored locally on my Amazon hd8, the audio switches to local playback with no interaction from me.

Seems like I should be able to cast any/all audio - no?
 


 


 


 


 


 


jarro

jarro Avatar

Location: #guads
Gender: Male


Posted: Jan 12, 2020 - 11:30am

Yeah that is generally how it works.   There will be a  volume for casting that is more for convenience.   You'll want it set to 100 then use the volume on the amplifier/tv.    

 rtrt wrote:
Confirm mirroring is supported on my v7 Amazon HD8 - great news thanks for the pointer! Using it now in fact.

One thing that caught me out was that the volume level was much lower than casting from the app as usual.

It took me a while to realise that the tablet volume level was impacting on what was mirrored.

Normally I'd never run anything at full volume as it tends to distort the audio due to amp performance.

I can't hear anything like that, presumably because the mirrored audio is completely digital all the way to the Chromecast - does that make sense?

 jarro wrote:
Support can depend on phone model as well.   The  option will be  in the home app you used to originally setup the chromcast device.  If it's supported.

 rtrt wrote:

Thank you for quick follow up.

Can I check as I'm not familiar with screen mirroring - maybe it's not available on my Chromecast Audio variant? 

 jarro wrote:
It's one of those things that came up but didn't make it into the release.

You can get around it though with  chromecasts screen mirroring  feature.
Just mirror the phone   while playing from cache.

 rtrt wrote:
Playing around with casting and can only cast the live stream.

When I try to cast a block stored locally on my Amazon hd8, the audio switches to local playback with no interaction from me.

Seems like I should be able to cast any/all audio - no?
 


 


 


 


 


rtrt

rtrt Avatar



Posted: Jan 12, 2020 - 10:24am

Confirm mirroring is supported on my v7 Amazon HD8 - great news thanks for the pointer! Using it now in fact.

One thing that caught me out was that the volume level was much lower than casting from the app as usual.

It took me a while to realise that the tablet volume level was impacting on what was mirrored.

Normally I'd never run anything at full volume as it tends to distort the audio due to amp performance.

I can't hear anything like that, presumably because the mirrored audio is completely digital all the way to the Chromecast - does that make sense?

 jarro wrote:
Support can depend on phone model as well.   The  option will be  in the home app you used to originally setup the chromcast device.  If it's supported.

 rtrt wrote:

Thank you for quick follow up.

Can I check as I'm not familiar with screen mirroring - maybe it's not available on my Chromecast Audio variant? 

 jarro wrote:
It's one of those things that came up but didn't make it into the release.

You can get around it though with  chromecasts screen mirroring  feature.
Just mirror the phone   while playing from cache.

 rtrt wrote:
Playing around with casting and can only cast the live stream.

When I try to cast a block stored locally on my Amazon hd8, the audio switches to local playback with no interaction from me.

Seems like I should be able to cast any/all audio - no?
 


 


 


 


jarro

jarro Avatar

Location: #guads
Gender: Male


Posted: Jan 10, 2020 - 5:34am

Support can depend on phone model as well.   The  option will be  in the home app you used to originally setup the chromcast device.  If it's supported.

 rtrt wrote:

Thank you for quick follow up.

Can I check as I'm not familiar with screen mirroring - maybe it's not available on my Chromecast Audio variant? 

 jarro wrote:
It's one of those things that came up but didn't make it into the release.

You can get around it though with  chromecasts screen mirroring  feature.
Just mirror the phone   while playing from cache.

 rtrt wrote:
Playing around with casting and can only cast the live stream.

When I try to cast a block stored locally on my Amazon hd8, the audio switches to local playback with no interaction from me.

Seems like I should be able to cast any/all audio - no?
 


 


 


rtrt

rtrt Avatar



Posted: Jan 9, 2020 - 5:34pm


Thank you for quick follow up.

Can I check as I'm not familiar with screen mirroring - maybe it's not available on my Chromecast Audio variant? 

 jarro wrote:
It's one of those things that came up but didn't make it into the release.

You can get around it though with  chromecasts screen mirroring  feature.
Just mirror the phone   while playing from cache.

 rtrt wrote:
Playing around with casting and can only cast the live stream.

When I try to cast a block stored locally on my Amazon hd8, the audio switches to local playback with no interaction from me.

Seems like I should be able to cast any/all audio - no?
 


 


bevgerry

bevgerry Avatar



Posted: Jan 9, 2020 - 9:32am


Yes the app is written to only use USB so the first thing it does is initiate the USB output.  The hardware is not a problem, I think it is an Android problem but I can not find an option to look for a DAC on the USB.  I have gone through the audio config files also and there does not seem to be anything there.

Thanks for taking the time to respond,
Gerry
 jarro wrote:

Probably not sounds like that app is doing some things that has a lot of side effects.  Normally audio apps  are not aware of where the output is being routed.   Be it headphones,  bluetooth,  usb dac  etc.  

Might be some way to have USB audio player pro  auto start and do it's thing.   Maybe with the tasker app if it's not something the app can do on it's own.

 bevgerry wrote:
First I would like to say thank you for this app, it is fantastic! We use the app on a Android tv box for home listening with a USB output to a Emotiva XDA-2 DAC and the flac stream sounds fantastic on our stereo system. We have an old monitor connected so we can watch the slideshow.

The one problem we have is when first starting the system in the morning the USB audio does not work. It seems to be a issue with waking up or initializing the USB audio out. The workaround I have found is to open an app called USB audio player pro, it wakes up the USB audio out and acquires the DAC connection. I then shut it down and open RP app. Once  it is running it will stay connected until the system is shut down and then I need to go through the procedure again. I have tried re-plugging the USB cord and just about every other option I can think of but it seems it needs a software solution.

Would it be possible to have the RP app check for USB audio option on startup?

The reason why we prefer the android app is because of our spotty internet. The option to buffer ahead prevents skipping and drop outs.

TIA
Gerry


 


 


jarro

jarro Avatar

Location: #guads
Gender: Male


Posted: Jan 9, 2020 - 9:10am


Probably not sounds like that app is doing some things that has a lot of side effects.  Normally audio apps  are not aware of where the output is being routed.   Be it headphones,  bluetooth,  usb dac  etc.  

Might be some way to have USB audio player pro  auto start and do it's thing.   Maybe with the tasker app if it's not something the app can do on it's own.

 bevgerry wrote:
First I would like to say thank you for this app, it is fantastic! We use the app on a Android tv box for home listening with a USB output to a Emotiva XDA-2 DAC and the flac stream sounds fantastic on our stereo system. We have an old monitor connected so we can watch the slideshow.

The one problem we have is when first starting the system in the morning the USB audio does not work. It seems to be a issue with waking up or initializing the USB audio out. The workaround I have found is to open an app called USB audio player pro, it wakes up the USB audio out and acquires the DAC connection. I then shut it down and open RP app. Once  it is running it will stay connected until the system is shut down and then I need to go through the procedure again. I have tried re-plugging the USB cord and just about every other option I can think of but it seems it needs a software solution.

Would it be possible to have the RP app check for USB audio option on startup?

The reason why we prefer the android app is because of our spotty internet. The option to buffer ahead prevents skipping and drop outs.

TIA
Gerry


 


jarro

jarro Avatar

Location: #guads
Gender: Male


Posted: Jan 9, 2020 - 9:00am

It's one of those things that came up but didn't make it into the release.

You can get around it though with  chromecasts screen mirroring  feature.
Just mirror the phone   while playing from cache.

 rtrt wrote:
Playing around with casting and can only cast the live stream.

When I try to cast a block stored locally on my Amazon hd8, the audio switches to local playback with no interaction from me.

Seems like I should be able to cast any/all audio - no?
 


bevgerry

bevgerry Avatar



Posted: Jan 9, 2020 - 6:43am

First I would like to say thank you for this app, it is fantastic! We use the app on a Android tv box for home listening with a USB output to a Emotiva XDA-2 DAC and the flac stream sounds fantastic on our stereo system. We have an old monitor connected so we can watch the slideshow.

The one problem we have is when first starting the system in the morning the USB audio does not work. It seems to be a issue with waking up or initializing the USB audio out. The workaround I have found is to open an app called USB audio player pro, it wakes up the USB audio out and acquires the DAC connection. I then shut it down and open RP app. Once  it is running it will stay connected until the system is shut down and then I need to go through the procedure again. I have tried re-plugging the USB cord and just about every other option I can think of but it seems it needs a software solution.

Would it be possible to have the RP app check for USB audio option on startup?

The reason why we prefer the android app is because of our spotty internet. The option to buffer ahead prevents skipping and drop outs.

TIA
Gerry


rtrt

rtrt Avatar



Posted: Jan 9, 2020 - 4:39am

Playing around with casting and can only cast the live stream.

When I try to cast a block stored locally on my Amazon hd8, the audio switches to local playback with no interaction from me.

Seems like I should be able to cast any/all audio - no?
jarro

jarro Avatar

Location: #guads
Gender: Male


Posted: Dec 7, 2019 - 2:22am

The download issue is probably routing issues with the cache server.   You'll  find the connection more reliable during  certain times of the day.   We'll be trying to improve that.

Regarding the song info changes, that will probably get an overhaul at some point.   And the old version  is not  recommended as it will  stop working  in the near future.   It was the last RP app still using an older  system for managing song files that will be phased out.



 Contaminator wrote:
So, I just checked my phone and saw that after initial 12 hour block and aforementioned cache download issue I currently have 29 hours of music already downloaded and 769 songs on download pending. At the moment I will not resume download as 29 hours is more than enough for now, and also I do not want to overflow memory on my phone. Therefore, I gather that there was some kind of glitch but the download went on although I got notification mentioned in my previous comment. Maybe it is something worth looking in.

One other thing I really dislike is the new Song Info feature. Namely, in the previous app, when I downloaded cache block and listened to music offline I could see lyrics, song comment etc. Now when I listen cache block music offline when I click on the song all I get is the basic text info (artist, song name, album title, and rating). I hope this is some kind of temporary issue and that you will try to solve the problem and make song info and comments visible in offline mode as before. If not I would once again strongly urge you to make previous version of RP app available for download.
 


Contaminator

Contaminator Avatar

Location: Serbia (...is not suburbia)
Gender: Male


Posted: Dec 6, 2019 - 11:32pm

So, I just checked my phone and saw that after initial 12 hour block and aforementioned cache download issue I currently have 29 hours of music already downloaded and 769 songs on download pending. At the moment I will not resume download as 29 hours is more than enough for now, and also I do not want to overflow memory on my phone. Therefore, I gather that there was some kind of glitch but the download went on although I got notification mentioned in my previous comment. Maybe it is something worth looking in.

One other thing I really dislike is the new Song Info feature. Namely, in the previous app, when I downloaded cache block and listened to music offline I could see lyrics, song comment etc. Now when I listen cache block music offline when I click on the song all I get is the basic text info (artist, song name, album title, and rating). I hope this is some kind of temporary issue and that you will try to solve the problem and make song info and comments visible in offline mode as before. If not I would once again strongly urge you to make previous version of RP app available for download.
Page: 1, 2, 3 ... 17, 18, 19  Next